Logic Masters Deutschland e.V.

Square Dancing Goblins

(Eingestellt am 11. November 2022, 20:37 Uhr von Thorsby)

If you are new to this ruleset, I also made an easier Goblins for Beginners puzzle.

Rules:

Normal sudoku rules apply.

There are goblins walking around in this sudoku. Each clue outside the grid corresponds to a goblin and is the total number of squares that goblin walks, including the starting square. (A goblin will not stop walking simply because it has used up the steps in its clue, it has to be for one of the reasons mentioned below.)

A goblin will walk until it is about to walk into a square it has already been in or walk off the grid. Before then it behaves like this:

The goblin starts walking straight along the row/column with the corresponding clue. It starts in the square closest to the clue. The number in the starting square tells the goblin how many additional squares the goblin must walk before it turns 90 degrees.

(For instance if the goblin starts in square 2, it walks 2 more squares, not including the starting square, before turning.)

When the goblin turns, the number in the square in which the goblin turns tells the goblin how many additional squares the goblin must walk before it turns again.

The goblin will always turn right, unless left is the only direction it can take all the steps allotted to it by the square in which it turns, in which case it will always turn left.

> means bigger than.

A black dot between two squares means one of the digits in those squares is twice as big as the other.

A white dot between two squares means one of the digits in those squares is one bigger than the other.

Not all dots are given.

Example:

The goblin’s path is marked with green.

When the goblin reaches the 3, it turns left. Otherwise it would have had to stop before walking 3 additional squares, because it would have reached a square it had already been to.

When the goblin reaches the 4, it turns left. Otherwise it would have had to stop before walking 4 additional squares, because it would have reached the edge of the grid.

When the goblin reaches the 8, it turns right, as it can’t walk 8 additional squares no matter which way it turns.

The puzzle:

Solving online with Cracking the Cryptic App: EXTERNAL LINK

Solving online at F-puzzles: EXTERNAL LINK

Lösungscode: Column 8, top to bottom, no gaps between numbers.


Gelöst von marcmees
Komplette Liste

Kommentare

am 12. November 2022, 12:12 Uhr von marcmees
nice. thanks.

Zuletzt geändert am 12. November 2022, 00:04 Uhr

am 11. November 2022, 23:02 Uhr von Lorff
Checking to confirm as it's not explicitely stated. Are goblins allowed to cross other paths?
[Thorsby] The paths of other goblins? Yes.

am 11. November 2022, 23:02 Uhr von Lorff
Checking to confirm as it's not explicitely stated. Are goblins allowed to cross other paths?

Schwierigkeit:4
Bewertung:N/A
Gelöst:1 mal
Beobachtet:2 mal
ID:000BYV

Variantenkombination Online-Solving-Tool Wegerätsel

Lösung abgeben

Lösungscode:

Anmelden