- Normal Chaos Construction rules apply. Place the digits 1-9 into every single row, column and region. Regions are orthogonally connected and have to be determined by the solver.
- Modified Akari rules apply, such that:
- Digits 7, 8 and 9 are light cells, and provide illumination on all 4 cardinal directions, plus their own cell. Region borders and the edge of the grid block light.
- In the final grid, each cell in the puzzle has to be illuminated, and no two light cells illuminate each other.
- The given 8 is a special light cell that illuminates all 8 cells around it (as long as light isn't blocked by region borders), but no further. (like a Chess King)
- The arrow clues in the grid have the following properties:
1) If the clued cell is a light cell (7, 8, 9), the digit in the clue cell indicates how many cells that light illuminates in the indicated directions combined, including itself.
2) If the clued cell is a non-light cell (1-6), the digit in the clued cell indicates the distance to the light source(s) that illuminates the clue cell in the indicated direction(s).
Puzzle Links: Play on Penpa+ with answer check for green edges and digits.
Lösungscode: Column 6, with dashes for region borders (Example: 123-45-6-7-89)
am 18. September 2022, 17:14 Uhr von PrimeWeasel
Enlightenment in its purest form
am 21. August 2022, 04:38 Uhr von peacherwu2
Unique puzzle, lot of fun!
am 30. Juni 2022, 18:01 Uhr von Agent
Cool puzzle! The rules work together nicely. And you showed love to a very special digit ;)
am 27. Juni 2022, 11:35 Uhr von MagnusJosefsson
Great puzzle, very fun and cool unusual logic! Thanks Niverio!
am 26. Juni 2022, 22:52 Uhr von Steven R
Fun puzzle, thanks :)
am 26. Juni 2022, 22:03 Uhr von marcmees
Nice puzzle (especially placing the lights - agree with Vebby on that point). thanks.
am 26. Juni 2022, 05:37 Uhr von henrypijames
1. "No two light cells illuminate each other" precludes mutual illumination, but not one-way illumination. Can the given 8 therefore be illuminated by the 7 or 9 of its own region front a distance without illuminating back? Or illuminate an diagonally adjacent 7 or 9 without being illuminated back? Or do you actually mean, "No light source may illuminate another light source"?
2. Non-light cell with more than one arrow must be equal distance from the light sources?
~ 1) I mean the latter, that no light source illuminates another light source.
2) Yes. It's equal distance to both, not the sum.
am 26. Juni 2022, 01:44 Uhr von Vebby
Very nice! Particularly enjoyed the light placement logic. Thanks Niverio! :)
am 26. Juni 2022, 00:04 Uhr von Jesper
Fun and innovative puzzle, really enjoyed it, thanks!
am 25. Juni 2022, 21:30 Uhr von KNT
Super fun and unique puzzle- don't think I've solved a CC like it. Approachable too. That 8 is a troll though :)
~Oh how I wish I could not have that rule... (: